The Fabulous Blog Award

How could a one dimensional blog be fabulous? Its not I know, but since Ayesha considered me for the honor of this award, I’d take it gladly. Here it is …

fab-award

Rules of the Award:

* List five current obsessions.

* Pass the award on to five more fabulous blogs.

* On your post of receiving this award, make sure you include the person that gave you the award and link it back to them.

* When you post your five winners, make sure you link them as well.

* Don’t forget to let your winners know they won an award from you by leaving a comment on their blog.

I’m obsessed with;

Internet: I’ve always been. Its been an immense outlet for an introvert like mine who’s never been consistent in socializing with people in the real physical world. Its role has been immense in shaping my thoughts, stimulating my creative instincts and introducing me to a world I might have never seen without it.

Reading/Writing: I’m frustrated when I don’t find good chunks of time to read books and when I do, I feel very satisfied, very much delighted. I’m very fortunate to breathe in between bouts of killing suffocation when I’m able to write my mind. If I’m asked about the meaning of pure bliss, I won’t hesitate to call it flowing, flawless writing. Yes, I’m talking about poetic expression πŸ™‚

Cricket: I’ve mentioned it a few times on this blog, I’m in love with the game of cricket. I follow it enthusiastically; I wish I had a career in cricket but wishes won’t do it coz I betrayed my dreams back in boyhood not to resist my brother who clipped my cricketing wings after the college days.

Vital Signs/JJ: They might be a thing of the past but here is a huge huge fan of em. I’m crazy about the music they produced. I know of almost all the songs they sung. I can’t see anyone surpassing the stature of Junaid Jamshed as a lead singer persona. His vocals had an enchanting feel to it. I like to hum JJ’s songs in solitude.

My nieces and nephew: I wonder what would have attracted me to mardan more, had they not been there. My little children maheen, 5, abeera, 3 and zunaira, 3 are my friends and Hasnain, 4 holds his toy pistol at me like I’m his old time nemesis. I love em all!

Now I’m going to hand the award to;

Alhamdolillah, Aarzoo, Spotlesssoul, Azure, Forsaker

20 thoughts on “The Fabulous Blog Award

  1. I too am obsessed with JJ/Vital signs but forgot to mention πŸ˜€

    That was a nice selection of obsessions. Internet too is one of my ‘main’ interests and wonder I forgot to mention that too πŸ™‚

  2. To win the respect of serious and sincere fellows is an insignia of being successful & Alhamdolillah feel honored to be called as “Fabulous”

    Thank you for appreciating, Aadil. InshaAllah blog author, herself will be back here with comments but unfortunately she is a bit busy these days.

    1. It really is a pleasure to have come across you people and your fabulous blog where there is a lot to learn from. Glad you responded with your nice words.

      Say my salams to your co blog author! πŸ™‚

  3. azure

    Wow! I’ve been awarded? Now I have to be extra careful in what I write πŸ™‚ Muchos gracias Aadil, though I am not very familiar with bloggy awards.

  4. Thank you so very much for the award. I got caught up in other things and totally forgot replying here. 😦
    And also your nieces and nephew sound adorable mashaAllah!

  5. I’am soo sorry for the lapse Aadil..umeed hai aap sab ne mujhe nahi bhoola hoga…Kabhi kabhi zindagi humaare mutabik nahi chalti due to health issues i weaned away from writings, but now i’am back with the same zest…umeed hai wohi pyar aap sabka milta rahega..

    N thanks for recommending my site for the award..will update it in my blog soon…Allaah bless u with loads of happiness.

    1. Glad to know that you are recovering from your health issues. We haven’t forgot you, but rather have waited for your return to the writing ways. Hope you’ll update your blog with your lovely poetry like you did in the past.

      Have a nice time! πŸ™‚
      May God bless you!

  6. Pingback: Awards & Accolades… « Opening Hira's Life…

Leave a comment