Nothingness/Weirdness

I feel pity on this blog for the way it suffers the brunt of inactivity thanks to the rainless seasons in the barren lands of my mind. I started this to grow green pastures of optimism amid the infertility all around me, but alas!

So, the current is a rather lame effort to keep it alive for I have nothing significant to write. What about sharing with you a rather ‘funny’ incident that happened to me a couple of days back? Hmm .. let me recall it;

On the scorching last Sunday afternoon, I went out to the market to have some groceries. As I walked back towards my flat I felt as if somebody on a motorbike was chasing me. I sensed it right when he stopped right beside me and asked,

‘hello, do you live in this hostel?’, he pointed towards the nearby boys hostel.

‘no’ I replied rather politely. ‘why? is it alright?’

‘I actually have seen you somewhere. Do you go to the City gym?’ he took his helmet off, ran his fingers in those sweaty, shiny locks of his and I nodded to his query. As though in a hurry he asked my cell phone number which I couldn’t refuse. (my mannerism got the better of me, to my shock and bewilderment later). I offered him a cup of tea or cold drink which he smilingly promised for some other time later.

Later when I pondered the whole encounter, I couldn’t stop scolding myself for giving personal information to strangers out there. The thing became tricky when I received this sms like;

‘hey, it was nice to meet you yaar!’ to which I replied, ‘but I’m curious as to why you stopped and asked me those questions; tell me about yourself’.

The series of his replies incensed, shocked and amused me when he introduced himself to be an internee in a bank and showed his willingness to have with me ‘a relationship of romance’๐Ÿ˜› I curbed my intention of bashing him for good and shut him up with a reply which thankfully he understood.

A friend of mine took his number and introduced himself to be somebody with an ‘open mind unlike Aadil’s conservatism’ to play a prank on the eccentric being but the ploy couldn’t work courtesy my friend’s mentioned age of 40๐Ÿ˜›

On a serious note, the whole episode reminded me of how moralities evaporate and how values overlap in the age of so called globalization.

P.S: Some of the details have consciously been skipped to avoid indecency. I apologize if it still is.

P.P.S: It was Farhan who prompted me to post this encounter since I mentioned it on my twitter account๐Ÿ˜‰

27 thoughts on “Nothingness/Weirdness

  1. it’s so courageous to read that you gave your mobile number in current circumstances i think may be he hypnotists you?

    enjoyed reading, nice post, just imagine if it would be vice versa a girl come on car and asked your mobile number, how would you have reacted ?๐Ÿ˜€

    1. It was one moment of foolishness I say๐Ÿ˜›

      I’d have loved it had a girl came and asked me number๐Ÿ˜›

      Thanks you commented๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wolaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!11 LOLZ LOLZ LOLZ…..

    I have nothing to say except that…. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

    I am amazed how can you give your number to some stranger… beware bro…. People are not as good as they seem so… and initially i thought you are shy but now i think you are more than innocent too….. ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. azure

      Oh man๐Ÿ˜€ Wouldn’t be appropriate to mention, but my frequent travels between Islamabad and Lahore and the public toilets that I have to use keep on reminding me that ‘eccentricity’ is quite commonplace now and their adherents practice it vehemently and without restraint, if you know what I mean. I guess it can be attributed to the fact that our society imposes constraints on its youth in various ways which frustrates them, and which in turn alters their brain chemistry in a very sinister way๐Ÿ˜‰ Just my understanding about this transformation/defect, it could be congenital or something!

      I think it was partly your fault that you have him the wrong signal by giving him your cellphone number. Giving out cellphone numbers to random places these days can be quite a pain in the nether regions. Always keep a dummy number handy when you have to give your number out to some places which require number entry in forms as a formality. People usually tend to misuse that information and then calls like these start coming in.

      1. Oh I see, you’ve quite a bit of knowledge on the issue๐Ÿ˜›

        Yes, there are a plethora of reason prompting youth to alter their sexual orientations and this particular issue mostly being congenital is very much right I guess.

        You’re right, one should keep one’s privacy intact intact by not giving personal information easily away. I should learn a lesson from the incident.

        Thanks for your ‘informative’ comment!๐Ÿ˜‰

    2. @Captureuniverse ๐Ÿ˜€ I can understand a moment of foolishness made me experience all this unwanted scenario๐Ÿ˜›

      Your comment reminded me of Britney Spears to say; I’m not that innocent!๐Ÿ˜€

      1. LOLZ….
        joke apart bro, I am afriad Where our generation is heading on? What will be there future, without Religion, knowledge, values, traditions etc etc….? they are totally unaware of anything and just moving on without civilized thoughts on the name of MODERNISM… :O

  3. @Leenah .. Ohk! got it๐Ÿ˜›

    @Nadia .. hey sis, yes one must learn from mistakes!๐Ÿ˜€

    @Cavaliere .. i guess i shouldnt be blamed for the sickness of someone’s mind๐Ÿ˜›

  4. Assalamoalakum Rora,

    Singa ye taso? Umeed laram chi har sa teek taak dee, zaka chi sometimes our minds are blank because we are at peace…

    May Allah have mercy on you, ameen.

    This is rather funny i must say, despite the fact that it was sickly on behalf of the other person and that people have become so bold in pakistan of all places, I just hope that same gender marriages are not allowed soon as well!! From where I see pakistan is heading in the same direction, allowing “freedom” to all public…

    Waise, about time you went out to the market with your baigum or little ones!!!๐Ÿ˜›

    1. Wa’laikuAssalam,

      za teek taak yem, awo der khushala shum che taso comment oku๐Ÿ™‚ i hope you too are well and fine!

      cant agree much with your assessment, your worries and your suggestion๐Ÿ˜›
      lemme dream of a wife for such a dreadful thingy should only be dreamed about๐Ÿ˜›

      wasisay, you can still search for me one coz it was only a joke you know๐Ÿ˜‰

      1. Hhahaha, perhaps thats why it lasted so long!!

        Oh are you sure? Let me find you a good wife, unfortunately our trips to pak are always postponed…And May Allah keep you so happy, Ameen, I saw some good mood here!!! MashaAllah.

    1. I haven’t seen the movie; maybe. Media has definitely a role in glamorizing things and shaping peoples’ perceptions, not always for good.

  5. LMAO! I’m wondering he charmed you into giving him your number. Don’t trust strangers like that…๐Ÿ˜›

    And yes, that was really BOLD of him to get to the point straight away. Deteriorating values indeed!

  6. @Alhamdolillah .. May you be happy as well; appreciated your gesture๐Ÿ™‚

    @Ayesha .. that was more of my stupidity than his charm; you’re right one shouldnt trust strangers for giving one personal info๐Ÿ™‚

  7. lolz … Gym join karnay k baad logo’n ki nazaro’n mein aa gaye ho… :p

    I faced similar situations, twice in lawhore. am posti enough to explaino here, may tell over the phone sometime.๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Pingback: Best Follower Award « The White Pumpkin Light

Leave a Reply

