40(a whole lot of)Questions

Ayesha handed us the tag after doing it impressively on her blog. Here it is;

1. My uncle once: accompanied me to his Bahrain (Swat) house in the off season to arrange for some repair work in his house. It was the only time I visited Swat in winter that was freezing cold.

2. Never in my life: Have I puffed a cigarette; I’d like to have a go at sheesha sometime, though

3. When I was five: I was an intelligent kid they say, only to spoil with the progression of time; now I’m one foolish being😛

4. High School was: Situated on the Bank Road. We’d play cricket during the break-time in the Company Bagh. We in the 9th class would almost always beat the 10th that would give us immense pride and joy. Ah, the good ol times!

5. I will never forget: My childhood rains; the way I’d drench myself in the rainwater, riding on the bicycle in the streets in my hometown. I cherish those memories the most.

6. I once met: An atheist who tried his best to convince me to subscribe to his set of beliefs. I came back cursing myself for asking him a favor.

7. There’s this girl I know who: Is Breathtakingly beautiful. She inhabits a jungle full of fierce beasts. May she be safe and unharmed!

8. Once, at a bar: Never at a bar, not for my piety but the unavailability of ones here in Isloo😛 (Joke a side, I loathe alcohol)

9. By noon, I’m usually: Done with my office work

10. Last night: I couldn’t sleep proper; it has become a routine now

11. If only I had: The necessary life skills, I wouldn’t be fretting all the time

12. Next time I go to the Temple: Next

13. Rakhi Sawant: Not ma cuppa tea!

14. What worries me most: Is the unjust economic world

15. When I turn my head left, I see: A window covered with blinds

16. When I turn my head right, I see: A sofa with a heavy-weight friend seated on it😛

17. You know I’m lying when: I write all things rosy; it occurs very rarely though

18. What I miss most about the nineties: The Pakistani pop music, college, playing cricket etc.

19. If I was a character in Shakespeare, I’d be: Am not that familiar with Shakespearian characters, I always wish to read him thoroughly though

20. By this time next year: Don’t ask me the question; the future looks bleak!

21. A better name for me would be: Pareshan Khan😛

22. I have a hard time understanding: Myselfmylifeandallthingsme

23. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: I’ll try to do well in mathematics

24. You know I like you if: You’re patriotic with a balanced outlook of things. I don’t like you if you’re a liberal fascist!

25. If I ever won an award, the first person I’d thank would be: Depends on who inspired me the most to win that

26. Sachin Tendulkar, Mozart, Sonia Gandhi & Ronaldo: Of all I’m impressed with Sachin and Ronaldo(the Christiano)

27. Take my advice, never: Open your heart to every Tom, Dick or Harry; I’ve done it and I suffered most the time.

28. My ideal breakfast is: Halvapuri, Channas, Slices with jam, Chai, and what not and what not ..😀

29. A song I love, but do not own is: ‘Hero’ by Enrique Eglisias

30. If you visit my hometown, I suggest: To visit the monuments of Gandhara Civilization at Takht Bhai

31. Tulips, character flaws, microchips, & track stars: Tulip Revolution In Kyrgyzstan

32. Why won’t people: Stop asking me the question when to tie the marital knot!

33. If you spend the night at my house: Isn’t it a strange question, eh?

34. I’d stop my wedding for: Why the heck would I do so ;)

35. The world could do without: The luxuries like Burj Dubai ..

36. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: Than flattering my boss

37. My favorite blonde is: Not a particular blonde favorite

38: Paper clips are more useful than: Notebook backs to write on

39. If I do anything well, it’s: Gonna be a miracle

40. And by the way: I did this rather longish entry in parts coz of a few official routines

14 thoughts on “40(a whole lot of)Questions

  1. nice, 40 is too many, anyways more questions from my side😉

    2) strange why not yet?

    6) i would have hit him, what you did else😉

    8) who said so to go to bar you should loathe alcohol😉

    11) life skills can be developed and build anytime what do u say?

    13) then what is your cup of tea, sonam kapoor😛

    28) halva puri everyday can make lazy, though if you ever visit karachi do try nasir’s it doesn’t heavy up ourselves🙂

    29) is this because of video?

    1. Well they are too many😛 These are the answers🙂

      2) Am waiting for a sheesha session with any of you buddies; bmk might be the first😉

      6) I had to tackle him tactfully coz the situation demanded that; there were one or secret agents too, who, as he told me himself were scrutinizing him so he rushed me out of the meeting place. I was rather puzzled.

      8) I’ve already clarified my ignorance above🙂

      11) Yea, they can be developed, by I’m a poor learner😦

      13) Yea, of course she is! I quite like her😛

      28) Karachi ka chakkar laga tau I’ll definitely check it out🙂

      29) Because I couldn’t be a hero😦

  2. 🙂 all nice… if ppl ask u when ur gonna married? u just answer…give me just one good reason to jump into a well 😛
    kidding…

    Mathematics… i could teach u theorms and trignometry and calculus and….. I was too good 😛 don’t ask me now, i am totally illitrate 😛

    Burj Dubai… have u ever visited? :O world can do even without Habib Bank building… 😀

    1. Hmm .. thats a good rebuttal you advised to help avert those silly questions😛

      You know what, I dint even get the passing marks in mathematics at my SSC but was fortunate that they promoted me; had they not, I might be stuck in Matric forever😛

      As for Burj Dubai, I consider it a slap in the faces of millions of downtrodden, poor people in the world; I mean look at the world today, with death and destruction consuming the economic vulnerability of people as a fuel and the morons in the gulf are busy in the rat race of showing their opulence. I loath these morons!

      1. hehe…i can give you more advises too, just to give shut up call even 😉 Why don’t people mind their own business …. :S

        yea you would be in matric and your math teacher would be younger than you…. 😀 amazed you played some jack so they promoted you…did you ? 😛

        yea thats really saddening infact…… but don’t you think its cause of us as we appreciate them and waste huge amount just to visit them… Do you know, they charge 10,000 Darham just to visit burj arab… people are jerks… :@

  3. @Captureuniverse .. We shouldnt be that harsh to respond such queries, I guess, for they’re asked mostly by our dear ones as strangers have nothing to do with us🙂

    Nope, I dint have any ‘jack n jill’😛 They might’ve promoted me for the reason that I did comparatively better in other subjects🙂

    Yes, we ourselves are to blame but still we can raise our concerns to try and bring something of a change

      1. nope, I have been visiting your blog almost every day of late; its your own postiness not to update it regularly😛
        besides SOME of your fans deem it inappropriate for us to post any critical comment on your blog hence my reluctance to comment😛

Leave a Reply

