FAQ’s about me ..

Ayesha broke her boredom with writing some FAQ’s about her. She handed us the questions to be a part of the game as well. I thought it to be fun so I came up with my answers. Here they are;

1. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?

This morning while preparing for office. I was rather worried for my reddish eyes.

2. How much cash do you have in your wallet right now?

Something in access of 1500.

3. What’s a word that rhymes with DOOR?

Floor.

4. Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your cell phone?

My elder brother.

5. What is your favorite ring tone on your phone?

The pouring water.

6. What are you wearing right now?

Dress pants.Shirt.Tie

7. Do you label yourself?

A born pessimist. A wanna be optimist.

8. Name the brand of the shoes you’re currently own?

Not a particular brand.

9. Bright or Dark Room?

Lying in a dark room, introspecting in complete silence.

10. What do you think about the person who took this survey before you?

Intelligent. A nice blog fellow.

11. What does your watch look like?

I don’t keep watch these days. Mobile jo hay!🙂

12. What were you doing at midnight last night?

Reading a few articles before preparing to sleep.

13. What did your last text message you received on your cell say?

It was a ‘Keep smiling; Good Morning’ message written in the reversed order for confusion.

14. What’s a word that you say a lot?

‘I mean or means’ .. and .. ‘bakwas’ .. I’m not supposed to utter the later frequently though😛

15. Who told you he/she loved you last? (please exclude spouse , family, children)

Ah! I wish if that could happen!😉

16. Last furry thing you touched?

Nothing really. I’m not that into furry things😀

17. Favorite age you have been so far?

Teens when I was worry free but thats a long time ago😛

18. What was the last thing you said to someone?

Lets meet in a day or two; I was responding to a phone call.

19. The last song you listened to?

Sajni by Jal.

20. Where did you live in 1987?

Mardan

21. Are you jealous of anyone?

Not at the moment. Its hard to accept but yes, I have been in the past.

22. Is anyone jealous of you?

I’m ignorant bout it.

23. Name three things that you have on you at all times?

What else could it be apart from clothes; other things like sunglasses or cap are on when required.

24. What’s your favorite town/city?

Islamabad

25. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper and mailed it?

Way way back in college I guess, to a friend who joined PAF and we exchanged letters; classic letters those were, old fashioned, literary type.

26. Can you change the oil on a car?
I don’t need to😉

27. Your first love/big crush: what is the last thing you heard about him/her?

Last night I saw her; she lives in my dreams

28. Does anything hurt on your body right now?

Yes, my elbow that I injured when I rolled over the exercise ball in the gym a few days back.

29. What is your current desktop picture?

Blast Of Red

30. Have you been burnt by love?

Ek aag ka darya hay, aur taer ke jana hay .. Its a continuous sensation of burn, I guess.

Now its MZ’s, Nayni’s, and others’ turn to play the tag and have fun.

17 thoughts on “FAQ’s about me ..

  1. That’s a pretty interesting FAQ post, Aadil. Love these kind of questions where we learn the more personal details of our favorite blogger🙂

    Thanks for sharing!

    1. Welcome back sis🙂 I’ve been guilty of not visiting your blog for a while but I surely will; I miss it!🙂

      And thanks for the comment🙂

  2. Ayesha

    Fantastic! And thanks for responding so soon🙂

    I recently discovered the song ‘Sajni by Jal’ and really liked it.
    I too frequently check time on mobile but my wrist watch has (daylight saving time) everything else… computer, mobile, other clocks have the old time😛

    Goodness me! We’d never accept this daylight saving from our hearts😀

    All in all that’s such a nice post!

    1. Yes ‘sajni’ is a cool song with a literally cool video with snowfall and Juggan Kazim😛

      As for the daylight saving thingy, my mobile still isn’t in compliance with it; its showing the old time🙂

      Thanks for the comment!🙂

  3. BMK

    I like the idea of such tag posts where one doesn’t need to think much & answer. Besides, my fav. bloggers are not less than celebrities to me so I like to know more & more about ’em. So keep ’em coming. (y)

    naya time, purana time… Yes, it ‘l take sometime, couple of years may be that we become use to the D/L saving thing. I guess it’s less complicated than D/L method.
    I had to change my mind & forwarded the cell phone clock by an hour but I still do confirm (naya time & purana time) while booking tickets over the phone or fixing a meeting time.
    The interesting thing is the phrase naya & purana time. Naya stays for the forwarded time & purana for the otherwise unlike the actual meaning of Naya & Purana. mera matbal ey ve k when the clocks would be reveresed in winter again, the current time jo technically Purana time hoga, would still be referred to as naya time. kaan fused?!?🙂

  4. BMK

    Juggun Kazim ne koi bhi format muaaf nahi karna, be it hosting shows, modeling, khana pakana etc etc … pakkay contacts lag rahay hain, industry mein…

  5. I sorta like these tags…lets suppose they give an insight…lol !
    @ ik aag ka darya hai , aur tair kar jana hai ?!😀
    lol..
    and i always thought k ‘doob’ k jana hota hai ! isi liye hum doobay ! tut tut !😦

    1. Yep, one can’t be sure if they are really insights😉 but they are😀

      As for the aag ka darya .. we aren’t sub-marines keh doob kar manzil tak puhunch sakai’n ..😀

      You know what Iqbal said;
      Jaha’n may ehl-e-eema’n soorat-e-khursheed jeetay hai’n
      idher doobay udhar niklay, udhar doobay idhar niklay
      ..

  6. 14. What’s a word that you say a lot?

    ‘I mean or means’ .. and .. ‘bakwas’ .. I’m not supposed to utter the later frequently though

    hahahahaha…. so you want ppl to ‘accept’ your view point otherwise ‘Bakwas’😛

    22. Is anyone jealous of you?

    I’m ignorant bout it.

    Ahaaaaaan Main hon naa… I am jealous of you😦 …… coz of ur ‘ability’ to express yourself so beautifully🙂

    You’ve tagged me …Thank you !
    I’ll try to be ‘honest’😉

    1. As for 14 … You might’ve guessed it it. Yes, maybe thats the case, not a good trait though😦

      I won’t mind someone being jealous for an ‘ability’ that I don’t quite have. Means I’ve got a friendly nemesis in you?😉

      Welcome .. my pleasure!

Leave a Reply

