Honest Scrap Award

They call it an a w a r d which to me is an investigation, instigation rather, to make you reveal the aspects of your personality that lie somehow hidden from the eyes of the world. Whatever, I’ll take it for the mere name of it and more so for the nicety of Cavaliere who bestowed it upon my blog🙂

honestscrapaward

The Rules:

  • Choose a minimum of 7 blogs that you find brilliant in content or design.
  • Show the 7 winners’ names on your blog & leave a comment informing them that they have been awarded Honest Scrap.
  • List at least 10 honest things about yourself.

10 Honest Things About Aadil:

  1. Aadil’s a pathetic procrastinator
  2. He’s childish for which he’s often mocked by his friends
  3. He’s an idealist who’s finding it very hard to cope with a real world
  4. He can’t be in a love relationship for he’s too much an extremist and he fears once indulged he might lose his love for his siblings and his mother
  5. He’s very possessive
  6. He abhors racists
  7. He can’t forgive himself for being an irresponsible child to his late father.
  8. He isn’t that social and prefers loneliness
  9. He’s unsuccessful and very much frustrated with his present professional status
  10. He loves Pakistan from the core of his heart

I’m afraid I won’t act upon the third rule of this tag because most of my friends have already been awarded by the good Cav. Every random visitor may consider himself awarded, though.

11 thoughts on “Honest Scrap Award

  1. Pingback: Hones Scrap Award | Tea Break

  2. @ #1 – Cavaliere’s another pathetic procrastinator. No wonder we’re friends😀
    @ #2 – May be the friends are childish?
    @ #3 – Oh my….I love that about you…!
    @ #4 – Lol…very true for people ike us.
    @ #6 – I hate em too.
    @ #9 – I don’t think so. Moreover, i am sure you’re going to go big one day, InshaAllah🙂
    @ #10- We all do🙂

    Thankyou so much for responding to the tag🙂
    After reading all this, I can relate to you more. I’ll see you soon — as soon as I get a chance to visit Islamabad…😉

  3. @ Cav … I’ll thank you twice; for granting me the award and for the feedback remarks🙂
    I didn’t at all expect appreciative comments against those weird cum repelling facts that I revealed about myself but am contented to know that someone else could also relate to at least a few of them🙂

    Am happy to come across you!🙂
    Come, we surely will meet!🙂

  4. nick

    well deserved award.
    your blog is great in content n i love you blog’s header.

    pathetic procrastinator n possessive 😕 hmm ok
    @#2. i found you a naive person.
    @#4. you cant find unconditional love in this world n you feel that if you will in love you will lose unconditional love (mother’s love) so better not to b in love, bohat ghaate ka soda ha.
    @#6. same here
    @#8. loneliness is as harmful as smoking (read somewhere) n i believe its true.
    @#9. if you believe you can you are right if you believe you cant you are right (henry ford) you shouldnt be frustrated you have abilities, have faith n believe on your self you are a great person n inshALLAH you will get a great professional status as well soon.
    @#10 me too pakistan is our identity.

  5. @ Ayesha … not an easy thing to dig one’s weird personality traits out and reveal🙂

    @ nick … Thanks a lot, bro. Liked the words of wisdom that you shared and the positivity in your remarks. Thanks for the wishing me well🙂

  6. Asma Ahsan

    Kanjoos aadmi!😡

    Banda jhootay moun hi keh daita hai ke Asma AAPI ke liye bhi hai since she is a pretty HONEST writer herself…😛

    I dont agree with this point:

    He can’t be in a love relationship for he’s too much an extremist and he fears once indulged he might lose his love for his siblings and his mother

    My review on that:

    HE is the most caring person I have ever come across and like HIS name, does ADAL to his family – therefore no matter who his wife will be, HE will make sure that she is good to HIS family – otherwise she will lose her place in HIS heart…🙂

    AADIL means JUST and you are a credit to your name. I knew an AADIL once too – from a distance – He was not a fair person from what I have heard about him…

    Its good to know an AADIL who is…🙂

  7. Pingback: News around the Net… « Asma’s Blog

  8. @ Asma Jee … I’m extra burdened when people expect me to be a good person … a tough ask to keep the evil side of one, hidden and hushed.

    Thanks for the nice things that you said for me🙂

  9. Pingback: my blog

Leave a Reply

