The Lemonade Blog Award ..

‘Lemonade; Its cool as long as you sip it but the joy vanishes just when you finish it’, a friend would say🙂
And I’m glad to receive the lemonade in shape of an award from my friend cavaliere. I’m sure the taste of this award drink will remain with me as long this blog floats🙂

lemonade-blog-award1

I was conditioned to be grateful for the award lest I might lose this, so I’d like to thank cavaliere a tons, for the conditional favor that he bestowed upon me😉

Now I’d like to forward the coolness to blog friends like Ayesha, MZ, goonga, shivya and bmk who I know will thank me out of sheer niceties; no threats for the award to be taken back😉

Friends like Kashkin, Arzoo, Nayni, Nadia and others have already received the award so won’t fed them up with excessive lemonade for excess of everything is bad😉

22 thoughts on “The Lemonade Blog Award ..

  1. Pingback: The Lemanade Blog Award .. | Tea Break

  2. Oh God !😀
    So why is it that I suspect there’s stress on the “conditional favour” ?😀
    Aadil, you’re a friend. The last couple of lines in my post were meant for fun & shouldn’t ve been taken seriously !😀
    You deserved it & that’s why I passed it on to you.
    You should ve said : Hey Cav, i’m taking the award & not saying thanks !😉

  3. kashkin

    Is it Lemonade Blog award or Lemanade Blog Award? just noticed slight error where “O” was replaced by “A”..:))
    But keeping it aside very well written to bring out the flavours, the sense of humour and its effect. I shall be writing it as well on Cogito Ergo Sum to thank Cav..

  4. bmk

    lemonade is also, lakaR hazam, pathar hazam, thing if carbonated; right?
    I like them, opening the bottles as if pathaakhay chal rahay houn. During our stay in main market, there was this RehRi in front of the burger & flowers vala….

    Thanks for the award, my goodness … its …… its…. its hard to believe… I would also like to thank my parents :p , teachers, a special ustani ji,😉 my firm which is facilitating me big time to be online & … there is a long list so rest later….

    & In the same spirit, I would also like to nominate you for chaati di lassi award. Your chances are high to get one. Keep posting the namkeen khabrain, like; about the guy protesting for that noble cause & the kinoo…… : )

  5. @ nadia … Thank you. I’m grateful that you think so🙂

    @ Kashkin … Yes, that WAS a mistake by me ghaib dimagh .. thanks for pointing the misspel out🙂 Now waiting for your post about the award you’ve won🙂

    @ bmk … I too love the lemonade for the same reasons that you described. The way you thanked me reminded me of the latest ufone commercial; where mashkoor saab weeps in gratitude for winning a balance of a mere 100 ruppes😀

    Chatti di lassi will get me high and my boss will get higher in tempers and the rest will be a very sorry story (God forbid!)😉

    @ MZ … My un-tiring efforts surely gotten tired but this lemonade might energies me a bit to continue the efforts with a new zeal🙂 Do write your post as well!🙂

    @ Cav ..🙂

  6. Pingback: The Lemonade Blog Award .. | Tea Break

  7. Ayesha

    Lol @ Chatii di lassi award. BMK is funny!😀

    Congrats for getting the award and thanks for nominating me as well. Will write a blog entry about it.

    Have you ever tried ‘namkeen’ lemonade?😛

  8. Pingback: Adhoori Aarzoo… » Blog Archive » The Lemonade Blog Award ..

  9. Hey Aisha,

    I think the namkeen lemonade which is commonly referred here in Punjab as ” Shakanjawee….which i translate that as ” as a drink which removes wrinkles from one’s forehead”….hahahahahha

    I am writing mine as well tonight..finally some time on my hands…..its 1 in the morning and i am burning the midnight oil….here comes my input to the Lemonade Blog Award…I think we should all be known as ” The Lemonade Bloggers”…..the collective title for all of us..me, you, Ayesha, MZEE, Asma, Goonga, Nadia, Cav, Nayni, and anyone else i have forgotten….

Leave a Reply

