What I Like About Myself ..

Responsive Post For You’ve been tagged

‘Self praise is no recommendation’ they say, but analyzing one’s positive traits does help one inject confidence in oneself especially when one is feeling down in morals. What if one finds one bereft of anything positive? But since I’ve been asked to state things that I like in myself, I shouldn’t be worried whether they’re positive or not. I like in myself;

My Extremely Romantic Heart — The ocean of romance that I’ve been endowed with is exceptional I guess. I’ve never expressed it but it keeps bubbling inside my chest. It helps me feel the beauty in nature and in whatever form around me, to the full. This might have something to do with my concern for my family, friends and my country Pakistan.

My Other Self — Invisible to the world, he’s someone I befriend, loath, get inspired of, scold and talk endlessly with, in my solitude. I like him for he’s always been there even if I’m indifferent to him.

My Conscience — Amid the bouts of slumber, he’s this much aware to guard me from the clutches of some powerful beasts who are always on a lookout to entangle me. I’m happy he still exhibits signs of life even though he’s drowsy and I’m treading the jungle.

The list ends here I’m afraid!

Kash may itna acha ho jaoon keh may apni nahi balke dunya meri taareef karay, lakin tehrain, kya tareef samaitna zaroori hay? Nahi tau! lakin kya bura hay agar koi achay lafzon may yaad karay😉

22 thoughts on “What I Like About Myself ..

  1. farhan

    I see that in your instropective mood you have changed the theme of the blog to a more negative, dark look. Care to elaborate this change? =)

  2. Dark is soothing I guess! A theme was already overdue as I felt a bit stagnant looking at the same theme day and in and day out. Who knows if this too will be changed once I get bored with it.😉

    How’s you man?

  3. Pingback: What I Like About Myself .. | Tea Break

  4. nick

    tareefain to MASHALLAH ap kafi samait’te ho apni poetry se.
    your poetry shows your inner beauty. u r a blessed person n deserve to b admired.

  5. @ nick .. Thanks a lot!🙂 I’m grateful for your kind remarks!🙂

    @ Seher .. Yep .. its good to be known by the things you like in yourself🙂 Welcome to my blog!

  6. Asma Ahsan

    Black is COOL – All cool people out there wear a lot of black. I love black because the cover of the Kaaba is Black, so if Allah likes that colour – so do I😛

    You are sensitive and gentle, but you have a deep sense of loyalty and one knows that YOU are the person one can go to in times of trouble.

    You need to change your job to a more team oriented type of work because people love the sense of justice and honesty in you.

    The shy part of you makes you a mystery and someone one is careful dealing with as a sensitive person can also withdraw into a shell to protect his soft romantic and mushy heart.

    My uncle was a doctor, a cancerian just like you – so I can see the similarities – he was loved as long as he lived and we so miss him after he passed away.

  7. @ Nayni … shabash! Thats more like it😉

    @ Asma … I must admit, you’ve got excellent diagnostic capabilities to gauge one’s personality!🙂 As for the job change; thats the top-most priority of my life but I can’t help it. I don’t know how much I’ll struggle and crave before it will get materialized!😦

  8. Ayesha

    Interesting!🙂

    That’s like your three facets, like we all have. Without romance writing is impossible so one has to be romantic at heart.

  9. kashkin

    Hey Aadil,
    beautiful description of yourself and the world that exist in you…I call it ” Views from the Inside”. Just few lines that came to my mind and I have jotted it down here….

    As the world looks upon you
    in dimension one and entrenched
    remain in there glued to our existence
    the old concepts of comfort and peace
    As it becomes the aid to decipher
    the old ways of formation and adventure
    the views from inside,
    built from thousand days and its labour,
    the old heart and its unfolding beauty
    where there is all, the compositions
    of travel and distance, of love and laughter
    the roaring mind and its hectic ways
    remain in there, the views from inside
    for us to decipher, of what we are
    in drawn sketches and of this hunger
    the light within and its warmth,
    as it leaves the planets!

  10. bmk

    Lately, companies are playing in safe mode and may continue doing so for a quarter or two, I guess. Therefore, be careful to choose the right place with justifying worth. Besht of luck!!!

  11. @ Ayesha .. thank you .. agree what you have to say🙂

    @ Kashkin .. So very thanks! I’m indebted for the lovely lines you wrote in connection with my post! Hope to see you more of you!🙂

    @ bmk … true .. the financial meltdown is having some nasty repersussions in the corporate sector. You are very true, one needs to think twice before moving on a another firm. Lets hope for the things to get normal.

Leave a Reply

