A War Within

Like the war-ravaged
world I reside in,
a battle-zone
lies in the cells of
my brain stretching to
the areas inside my chest,

where my role constantly
changes from a peace-maker
to an active soldier
to a mere spectator.

As if fueled by
an external beneficiary,
the trouble never settles.

Torn, whenever I try
to seek refuge
in a peaceful heart
I’m readily refused,
for strangers are
feared as trouble-makers.

Amid the failure
of all the counselling
options, I hope for a
divine intervention
to unite the warring
factions of body and soul
into a contented whole.

11 thoughts on “A War Within

  1. Pingback: A War Within | Tea Break

  2. bmk

    Forgive me for not being able to go through the lines above. Just allow me to commend the damn good new theme. I suddenly liked it. The girti hoi bijjliya’n are way too cool.

  3. bmk

    Amid the failure
    of all the counselling
    options, I hope for a
    divine intervention
    to unite the warring
    factions of body and soul
    into a contented whole

    Now, I just loved the optimism. Keep up the spirit my friend. I am confident, the challenges of life may weaken at times but they can never beat you, I tell you.

  4. @ bmk .. I really appreciate what you have to say! Your comments are refreshing!🙂

    @ Cavaliere .. mushkilai’n mujh par padi itni keh aasa’n ho gayee’n .. continuous failures, sometimes lead one to think of nothing but success. Thanks for your comment!🙂

  5. “continuous failures, sometimes lead one to think of nothing but success”

    If you’ve started to think only about success , it means ur prayers for divine intervantion have been answered🙂

    Now I am waiting for ‘khush khush’ poetry hehehehehe

Leave a Reply

