Blogoversary!

It was two years back, on September 26th, 2006 to be precise when I entered in this fascinating world of internet blogging courtesy following a link of my chowk buddy Farhan a.k.a Azure’s blog (can’t provide you the link coz he deleted his blog, an act described by some as a web-sucide).

Initially it was sort of a diverse blog with posts ranging from the description of random thoughts to political commentaries to cricket related stuff and occasional poems. Now it seems inclined more to a poetic side; a representation of the moods I’ve been carrying all along. The promotion of Pakistani positivity was one of the foremost reasons for me to start this blog; the number of patriotic posts here might be less but still …

Apart from being a source of presenting MY WORLD to the world, this blog’s helped me come across some very nice people and a few of them turned to be really good friends later. The affect of blogging on my life has been phenomenal. It has definetly boosted my creative instincts, whatever I have.

Thank you all the wothy visitors of this blog for your presence and feedback every now and then! I might not have continued the journey in the absence of your listening ears (reading eyes?)🙂 .. Hope together we will continue to strive for goodness!

12 thoughts on “Blogoversary!

  1. Pingback: Blogoversary! | Tea Break

  2. Congrats and best wishes for the coming year.

    The most powerful prose I’ve read in the last year wasn’t actually prose. It was the three poems you translated 6 September of this year. Simply astounding. And timeless. Thank you.

  3. Aadil, I am flattered to read this post. There is certainly no doubt about the fact that you write very well and have improved a lot in months. I have noticed the change. I would encourage you to keep writing and never ever stop, because you have this ability to channel your energies into your pen while being clear about what you really want to say. It’s the kind of mental clarity which I have always dreamed of having but, unfortunately, my grey masala is not able to process information and thoughts that well.

    Keep up the good work mate! :-]

  4. @Anthony Mitchell … So very thanks for the compliment! I’m glad you’ve liked those translations. Thanx for for your well wishes!

    @ nadia .. Thank you🙂

    @ farhan .. Wow! I’m amazed you’ve come out of the eternal hibernation!🙂 You know what .. we talk about you even if you aren’t around and thats a testimony of that fact that you’ve got something to be remebered. Thanx for the encouragement! Keep in touch!

    @Ayesha .. Thanks a lot! And welcome back to you too🙂

    @ Asma .. You’re welcome! Keeping visiting here🙂

  5. Congrats!!!!!!! I just wish you can give us a party🙂
    Hope to see more of your writings and your lovely imaginative thinking. Glad I landed here!
    Waiting for another post like this!

  6. @ neilina .. I just wish I could give you a party via internet🙂 .. Thanks a lot for your kind words of appreciation!
    Hoping for another post like this🙂

Leave a Reply

