Should I reply them??

This Email is from Yahoo Customer Care and we are sending it to every Yahoo Email User Accounts Owner for safety. we are having congestions due to the anonymous registration of yahoo accounts so we  are shutting down some yahoo accounts and your account was among those to be deleted.We are sending you this email to so that you can verify and let us know if you still want to use this account.If you are still interested please confirm your account by filling the space below.Your User name,password,date of bith and your country information would be needed to verify your account..

The All-New Yahoo! You Must Be A Part Of It To Avoid Your Yahoo Account To Be Closed.

Thats the text I’ve received in my yahoo email account from a certain dicksage@verizone.net. I have been in a contstant fix ever since I received this email coz if I reply them back, I fear of losing my email account to some .. hacker??

Please let me know if anyone of you, yahoo users have received any such mail. Do anyone of you know whats the yahoo help email id? Your advices on the topics are highly sought.

12 thoughts on “Should I reply them??

  1. Oh this mail! Its Spam…..don’t bother to reply back. Yahoo will never do such things, I believe. I also got many times, but never never bothered to reply back. Just Ignore! And from the past 8-9 months since I started getting these mails, my account is safe and nothing happened!

  2. It is a fake and a complete blatant attack on your privacy. Please refrain from replying and having any further communication with this individual.

    Yahoo is not running out of space. In fact, the competition has just started between different email providers out there.

    Exquisite

  3. Yes, make it a point not to trust any such emails asking for your personal information like that. It’s a technique used to steal sensitive information, and it’s called Phishing and it’s rampant on the Internet.

  4. So very thanx neilian, Exquisite, Raza and Nadeen, for helping me clear my mind about that. The text of the email was such that I actually started thinking to reply them. What losers those hoaxers are!

    Thank you buddies again🙂

  5. Ayesha

    Yes, Aadil that is called Phising. Don’t ever fall in this trap. It Yahoo ever decided to take such a step that would be mentioned in big, bold letters on their official website.

    A few years ago someone spread that rumor that Hotmail wasn’t going to be free after such and such date so sign up this form to keep your account running and free. That was a hoax by hackers and phishers of course.

    So time and again people either spread rumors or come up with such tricks to collect personal data.

    Btw! How do you “quote” text? I like these big commas🙂

  6. Yep, quite a business the hackers are having on internet. I too heard about the hotmail being ceasing to be free but that was partly correct as their chat room was closed and only paid accountees were allowed to chat in hotmail rooms. I used to be a very active hotmail rooms chatter a few years back and I was very disappointed by that.

    As for the commas, the option I guess isn’t available in the theme you are using. Its in the formatting section. Select the text and click on the commas. It of course looks pretty nice🙂

Leave a Reply

