To my unseen

Up above in ether
a star winked at
a star, and a divine
stroke completed the
loveliest of pictures.
Then it gifted it to me.

A miraculous midnight sun
shone, whenever darkness
tightened the grips.

I boasted of holding
a treasure in my chest,
but the world required
logic, and you didn’t show
to prove them wrong.

My hands complained me too
for not entwining them with
yours, and my eyes ceased
to shine, asking for the reflection
of none but you.

Appear before me,
or I’ll begin to doubt
the sincerity of divine intentions.

They will love us,
roaming the universe
up to the ether.

6 thoughts on “To my unseen

  1. They will love us,
    roaming the universe
    up to the ether.

    try using ENVY instead of LOVE

    They will ENVY us,
    roaming the universe
    up to the ether.

    Good luck with your UNSEEN!😛

  2. Pingback: To my unseen | Tea Break

Leave a Reply

