The unreasonable

“A reasonable man adapts himself to the world while an unreasonable man tries to adapt the world to himself, so all the the progress depends on the unreasonable men”
(George Bernard Shaw)

Its not just today,
That I’ve been scorned,
For venturing into,
A land; unseen.

That I’ve been contempted,
For deviating the norms,
Set by the normal beings.

I have been criticized,
And penalized,
For defying the logic,
Of the logical,
From eternity.

I’m endowed with instincts,
Of liberty; hence my evolution,
And evolution of the world,
That is dependent,
Over each of my deviation,
And each of my exploration,
Of all the unseen.

Yet there are those,
To whom I’m insane,
The ones, if I comply with,
Will embrace me,
But doing so,
Will be a disgrace,
On my part, to the instincts,
I carry; of liberty and creativity.

Thus, I’d gleefully take,
The tag of insane,
The unreasonable!

One thought on “The unreasonable

Leave a Reply

