How should I Keep Quite!

Original In Pushto By: Iqbal Hussain Afkar

Translated By: S. Aadil Omer

The fire of destruction,
Is setting me ablaze,
And I’m truning into dust and ashes,
How should I keep quite! Fellows!
How should I keep quite!

My national self is extinguished,
For a leader doesn’t exist anymore,
How could I be calmed,
By the efforts of reconciliation,
As I’m truning into dust and ashes,
So, How should I keept quite! Fellows!
How should I keep quite!

Once my fellow is now my killer,
As he’s convinced to take my life,
Ignoring my agnoy while I’m floored,
I’m turning into dust and ashes,
How should I keep quite! Fellows!
How should I keep quite!

That my land; A paradize,
My lovely heavenly garden,
Is struck by strife and wiping me out,
I’m turning into dust and ashes,
Fellows! How should I keep quite!
Tell me! How should I keep quite!

People, the cream of my nation,
Some have been killed,
While others are beguiled in persuation,
And I’m being crushed,
By the clamps of sorrows,
I’m turning into dust and ashes,
How should I keep quite! Fellows!
How should I keep quite!

Beware! O’ Pakhtoons! if you could,
You are burning and the fire’s yourselves!
How easily I’m being soled!
I’m turning into dust and ashes,
So, how should I keep quite! Fellows!
How should I keep quite!

I crave for love, for beauty,
And I yearn for faith, sincerity,
Becoming dew I adorn the petals of roses,
But I’m turning into dust and ashes,
How should I keep quite! Fellows!
How should I keep quite!

Being Afkar I’m ever expanding,
I adore all that’s beautiful,
For my lover, I’ve a passionate affection,
But I’m turning into dust and ashes,
It is hard for me to be quite,
Fellows! How should I keep quite!

 

One thought on “How should I Keep Quite!

  1. This post is really the greatest on this notable topic. I agree with your points of view and will hungrily look forward to your upcoming updates. Saying thanks will not just be adequate, for the extraordinary clarity in your writing. I will at once grab your rss feed to stay up to date of any updates. Fabulous work and best of luck in your blogging endeavors!

Leave a Reply

