Longing for completion…

Caught in the clutches
of agonising despair
my soul is yearning
for the forces unseen
to come to its rescue.

The burdensome clamps
of distress
is causing my heart to weep
and its hard to keep
the promises I made to myself
of changing the face of the earth
there was no dearth
of skill and vigour
yet I suffer.

There is heart, soul
and vacuum
how should I assume
that I’m complete
for the vacuum needs to be filled.

O! the missing part
of our trio
do smile on us!
for the heart is longing
and the soul is sobbing
do join us!
for the earth is crying
and the promises are
still pending!

7 thoughts on “Longing for completion…

  1. these very nice thought. It shows how much you think about your homeland. May Allah help you in your aims. Keep it up because it is very inspirational.
    ok and Allah Hafiz

  2. itswasim

    You have expressed exactly what a Patriotic can do so. Unluckly we don’t have such people anymore because everything has got changed like this.,.,.
    Pakistan ka matlab kia,
    bum dhamakay or aghwa,
    Yeh tera pakistan hay
    na mera pakistan hay
    Ye uska pakistan hay
    Jo Sadr-e-Pakistan Hay
    Pakistan
    SE ZINDA BHAG

  3. Dear Murtaza and Wasim, thanx a lot for your comments on the above poem, but I have to say its not about what you’ve praised this for. My thoughts of patriotism apart, this particular poem doesn’t have anything to do with all these things, rather its about some deep rooted inner feelings.
    Nevertheless, I do take pride in being considered as a patriotic Pakistani and will like to join hands with a few like minded people to do something substantial for the well being of my countrymen. ( your special attention, Mr. Murtaza )..
    Wasim, jokes apart, contrary to your remarks we still have people who are striving hard to bring a good name to this nation and country. Hope you are the one among them as well..

    Be happy, both of you!

  4. maryatariq

    the whole of this is nice but u know what struck my heart:
    The burdensome clamps
    of distress
    is causing my heart to weep
    and its hard to keep
    the promises I made to myself
    of changing the face of the earth
    there was no dearth
    of skill and vigour
    yet I suffer.

    HMMM!!

  5. hera*

    Hey……thanks for the visit to me blog……
    Its really well written. Do you write all these poems yourself?? Amazing work!! At times our struggles mean so much to us yet when we see no results it does burden our souls. “Why” often arises in our mind as compared to “why not”. Yet we must go on if we truely believe in what we choose to believe in. Its the test for believing in something.

  6. Well, thanks Hera, for visiting me blog as well, and yes, I try to convert the phases of my mind into this blog in a written form, and of course in my own words, coz the vent of all these words gives me pleasure, the sorrows of my inner notwithstanding. Yes we ought to stand up for what we believe in but u know dreams are fragile when compared to the stubborn real life and the realities of life don’t care about dreams. But then we shouldn’t cease to dream and trying for the realization of all these dreams coz it is the name of life…

Leave a Reply

