O’ breeze!

O’ breeze! take with thee,
the words of my heart,
to the ears of my beloved,
or somewhere in her vicinity

I know the path of the wind,
blowing from here doesn’t go,
where I want it to end,
and I cannot deviate its flow

I know what I am sending,
are never to reach you,
I know, but sometimes we don’t want,
to believe in what is true

I am aware that I have become childish,
by singing about the one so distant,
to the breeze,
flowing across the seas,

But still I cannot cease,
to send the warmth of this heart,
so, o’ breeze!
can you please?

Leave a Reply

