Unfaithful You

 
 
You left my hand,
Like the slippery sand,
And left me crying,
In the haze of time.

Heart is but a house of grief,
For the joys your presence gave were so brief,
Soul is but a wounded self,
Without anyone to help.

You weren’t here with me,
Still I was happy in your company,
You departed for the reasons unknown,
For me hard are your memories to disown.

Standing at the cross roads I wonder where to go,
For the time has thrown me out of my flow,
Walking in the gloom I search to know,
The light to make me glow.

Leave a Reply

