To Sky

To Sky……….
 
How should I begin,
To describe the charms you hold,
How should I thank for the warmth you give,
To my heart, otherwise so cold.

You are limitless, boundless, undiscovered,
Yet a milestone of destination for a layman like mine,
I want to touch your blue wings, but its you,
To pour down your feelers like freshly squeezed wine.

How could I grab, the diversity of colors,
You exhibite while on a show,
As my eyes don’t know the meaning ,
Of the beauty you can endow.

How could I pluck the stars,
You hold in your palm,
The symbols of hope,
Serenity and calm.

 

Leave a Reply

