Serendipity. Serenade. See. Seduce

Standard

I requested Samira to help me write something with prompts. She was kind enough to respond with the titled words that I tried to build an idea upon, notwithstanding it coming out rough and very raw but I could be forgiven for one can rarely be fluent after taking such long intervals of inactivity in writing.

Life barely walked,

in the desert veins,

trudging along the travails

till it reached the sweet serendipity

of an oasis -

heart –

soaked in the monsoon

of your thoughts;

sedate, a touch shade

your eyes.

The beats played a serenade

as though to lure you back.

See, how rich is this abode,

seducing the red in veins

to mix in your lips.

2 thoughts on “Serendipity. Serenade. See. Seduce

  1. I barely can sink what you just did…the last verse is though..something, outside the Orbit…find your Space…You are Serendipity Aadil. BTW, mentioning me? knowing I’m an Ostrich =)

Leave a Reply

